Dragon Tennis Protecting the Tradition


Carroll ISD has a rich tradition of success in athletics with more than 35 team state championships since the district opened in 1959. The Dragons feature an athletic program known across the state and nation. Carroll competes in the state’s largest classification in Class 6A.  Dragon Tennis is proud to continue protecting the tradition.

Fall Results

YearWinsLossesEOY RankingResult
200518515District Champs
200618410District Champs, Regional Semifinalist
20072044District Champs, Regional Semifinalist
20082225District Champs, Regional Finalist
200914622District Runner up
201017514District Champs, Regional Semifinalist
201114618District Champs, Regional Semifinalist
201215513District Champs, Regional Semifinalist
20132037District Area Champs, Regional Semifinalist
20141757District Area Champs, Regional Semifinalist
20151956District Area Champs, Regional Finalist
20161944District Area Champs, Regional Finalist


Spring State Qualifiers

1998 Justin HunterUIL 4A STATE CHAMPION
2007Mike Hayes/Joe Nottoli3rd
2008Megan Horter
2009Taylor Jurica/Stewart Pittman3rd
Eric Berg
2011Kelley Anderson2nd
Austin McCasin
2012Kelley Anderson/Austin McCasin3rd
John Wooldridge/Collin Alexande
2013Kelley Anderson
Collin Alexander/Eshan Dave
Brittaney McCasin/Meredith Hope
2014Kelley Anderson3rd
Eshan Dave3rd
Collin Alexander/Jack Learmonth
2015Matt Landers/Clara Merklin
Alec Rusche/Matt Landers UIL 6A STATE CHAMPIONS
Nick Ryniak
2017Arman Dave3rd

Dragons to the Next Level

2006Bobby CocanougherTrinity University
2008Andrew ReznickUT Tyler
2008 Sean StrehlowHardin Simmons University
2009 Adriana NietoUniversity of Northern Colorado
2011 Christine BoissevainUNC Ashville
2011 Megan HorterBaylor University
2012 Austin McCasinARMY (West Point)
2013 Brittaney McCasinUniversity of Ark-Ft Smith
2014 Kelley AndersonBaylor University
2014 David GlennRhodes College
2015 Eshan DaveJohn Hopkins University

Dragon 100 Win Club

athletes who have accumulated at least 100 varsity wins during their career
Ryan McClanahan196Taylor Jurica143
Austin McCasin191Lauren Ryniak143
Kelley Anderson 185John Wooldridge 129
Jack Learmonth181Deborah Rao 122
Meredith Hope175Andrew Reznick 122
Brittaney McCasin173Connor McDaniel121
Matt Landers 170Eric Berg114
Collin Alexander167Thomas Woessner109
Brady McClanahan167Mason Eberhart107
Emily Bachinskas156Joe Nottoli106
Eshan Dave 155Melissa Tran105
Lyndsay Walter155Jonash Loh100
Cameron Wang146Lauren Rutherford100